The Why Files The Why Files --

Voyager 1 and 2: The endless journey continues


Daniel Baker
Director, Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics
Professor of astrophysical and planetary sciences, University of Colorado
Chair, National Research Council Committee on Solar and Space Physics

Frank McDonald
Senior research scientist, University of Maryland

Stamatios Krimigis
Emeritus head, space department, Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory
Principal investigator, low energy charged particle instrument

Lee Siegel
Public information office, University of Utah

Ed Stone
Professor of physics, California Institute of Technology
Scientist, Voyager project

* Anne Verbiscer
Scientist, Cassini Imaging Laboratory, Space Science Institute

* - indicates fact-checker


Megan Anderson, project assistant; Terry Devitt, editor; S.V. Medaris, designer/illustrator; David Tenenbaum, feature writer; Amy Toburen, content development executive

©2019, University of Wisconsin, Board of Regents.